Welcome to Barefoot Banquet!

I am so excited to start this blog! Let’s start with the goal: to make menu planning less miserable. Together. As a team. Everything is better when you do it with others, so why have I been stressing over menu planning on my own for so long?! I know I can’t be the only one. I dread the end of each week because I know I’m going to have to plan the next menu, which is very much like a slow torturous death. So the genius (desperate) plan behind this blog (public place of begging) is that if we get a community of people sharing their menu plans for the week, everyone else using this blog will have fewer menus to plan themselves! This means I need you! Let’s be friends and eat together and whine about how it’s impossible to make cauliflower tastes like mashed potatoes- I don’t care what you say, they taste like feet.

Seriously, y’all, I need help! If you could only see the hissy fits my poor husband has to deal with when I have to create a menu for the week on my own! Luckily we’re still in the stage where he finds my inability to act like a functioning adult endearing…

Now let’s do this! Feel free to post your menu plans in the comments, by emailing me, or via our Facebook page. If you have a link you got the recipe from, please include it! If you made it up tell us how to re-create it! If you have a picture of your masterpiece, send it too!

Leave a Reply

